How to know who is looking at your Facebook profile

Who I am
Pau Monfort
@paumonfort

Remove malicious applications

To remove the malicious applications associated with your account on the social network that you had chosen to use to try to know who is looking at your Facebook profile, the first thing you need to do is to connect to the main web page of the social network. Then fill in the appropriate fields visible on the screen and then press the button Log in to login to your account.

Now click on the arrow at the bottom of the blue bar at the top right and select the item Settings from the menu that appears. On the page that opens, presses on the item Applications located in the left sidebar and then click on the item Show all to view the complete list of apps on your profile.



Once you see the list of all the applications that are connected to your Facebook account, try to find the name of the app or apps to find out who is looking at your Facebook profile you intend to get rid of and then click on the cross on the right . If present, check the box next to the item Delete all your AppName activities including Facebook posts, photos and videos. It may take a few minutes. where instead of AppName you will find the name of the application indicated and then click on the button Remove to delete it from your account.

Now that you have finally removed the application or applications that you tried to use to try to know who is looking at your Facebook profile, also check your computer in order to make sure that the app or apps have not given cause problems using the antivirus installed on your workstation. If no antivirus is installed on your computer (bad, very bad!) You can fix it immediately by reading my guide on the best free antivirus.


Know who is following your updates

Now that you have removed the content that promised to let you know who looks at your Facebook profile, you can finally dedicate yourself to the use of some resources offered by Facebook itself thanks to which you can get an idea of ​​who from time to time takes a look to your profile on the social network. To begin with, if you intend to find out the names of the people who have decided to follow the content that you usually post on your diary and who therefore may have the habit of looking at your Facebook profile, access the social network and then press on your profile picture placed in tall.


In the new page that is shown to you at this point, click on the item Friends present under the cover image, then presses on Other and subsequently on the item People following the updates annessa to the menu che ti comes mostrato.

Know who is reading your messages

If, on the other hand, it is your intention to understand who among the people to whom you have sent a private message has read what you wrote even if you have not yet given an answer, just access the relevant conversation by opening the chat box. To do this, click on the icon depicting a cartoon located in the upper right part of the blue Facebook bar and then click on the conversation of your interest. Under the last message you sent, if it has been read, you will find the wording Displayed: [date / time].


Know who is online

If you want to know the list of all friends who are on Facebook when you are also connected to the social network in order to be able to know who is looking at your Facebook profile who you just need to activate the chat. Then click on the icon depicting a gear wheel that is located in the right sidebar and then select the item Enable chat give the menu to compare.


Now take a look at the various names of your friends. The friends with the green dot next to them are those currently connected to Facebook while the friends with the mobile phone icon next to them are those connected to the social network from a smartphone or tablet. If you find the wording next to a name xx min / xx hours it means that the lost a in question is not currently active but that it connected to the social network xx minutes / hours before.

If you deem it appropriate, you can also make sure that other users do not know that you are connected at that precise moment without losing the opportunity to check the status of your friends. To do this, just click on the icon depicting a gear wheel that you find in the right sidebar and then select the item Advanced settings… from the menu that appears. Then put the check mark next to the item Enable chat for all friends except ... or next to the item Activate the chat only for some friends ..., type in the text fields below the names of the friends for whom you want to appear online or offline and then click on the button Save to save the settings.


How to know who is looking at your Facebook profile

Audio Video How to know who is looking at your Facebook profile
add a comment of How to know who is looking at your Facebook profile
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.